Air fryer boneless chicken is one of my favorite recipes because it makes weekly meal prep easy. Delicious chicken breasts can be used for so many recipes when meal prepping. It is so easy to cut the chicken into pieces and serve in a salad too.  I season my boneless chicken breast with my favorite seasonings that burst with flavor when paired together. I use a perfect combination of thyme, rosemary, sage, salt, and pepper, for a few of my poultry recipes. Air Fryer Cornish Game Hen and Air Fryer Turkey Breast are other recipes using this seasoning blend that you will LOVE! If you are looking for more ways to air fryer chicken besides this chicken breast recipe, try Air Fryer Whole Chicken, Air Fryer Chicken Wings, or Air Fryer Chicken Thighs, Sesame Chicken, or Air Fryer Peach Glazed Chicken. 

What you need to make flavorful chicken breasts in air fryer

Click Here to Get the Top Ten Air Fryer Questions Answered My Cosori Air Fryer is my favorite of the four that I own! I love how easy it is to make dinner in the basket, and that it even has a chicken preset. But even if you have a different air fryer, this recipe is very simple, and will taste delicious.  Besides an air fryer, to make this juicy chicken recipe, you will need:

4- boneless, skinless chicken breasts1 tbsp olive oil½ teaspoon kosher salt ½ teaspoon thyme½ teaspoon rosemary½ teaspoon sage¼ teaspoon black pepperOptional: 1 teaspoon parsley flakes

I would also suggest a meat thermometer when making meals in the air fryer. This will help safely check the chicken for doneness. 

How to make air fryer chicken breast

Use a paper towel to pat the chicken dry. In a small or shallow bowl, combine the spice mixture with the olive oil and then brush the chicken with oil mixture on both sides. Once each piece of chicken is coated with olive oil and seasonings, place the pieces of chicken in a single layer in the air fryer basket. Next, you cook at 380 degrees Fahrenheit for 8-10 minutes on each side. Cook times may vary, depending on the thickness.  Cook until the chicken has an internal temperature of 165 degrees F. I use 5-6 ounce chicken breast when I make this recipe. When I use larger chicken breasts, I usually add 2-5 minutes to the cooking time. Serve chicken warm. 

Do I need to oil the basket?

Most air fryers have a non-stick coating in the basket. Because the chicken pieces are already lightly oiled, I did not use cooking spray. However, you can use a small amount of air fryer safe cooking spray if you want to make sure they don’t stick.  

Can I cook frozen chicken in the air fryer?

Yes. Cooking times will need to be adjusted when using frozen chicken breast. Add 2-3 minutes of cooking times to each side, until the internal temperature reaches 165 degrees F. 

Can I use other seasonings for the chicken?

When air frying chicken, there is really no limit to flavors. You can add McCormick seasonings like, a teaspoon onion powder, teaspoon paprika, or a teaspoon garlic powder, or other favorite seasoning mix.

What do I do with leftover chicken?

You can store cooked chicken in the refrigerator in an airtight container for 3-4 days. However, uncooked chicken can be stored in the refrigerator for 1-2 days.  MORE AIR FRYER RECIPES:

Bacon Wrapped ChickenLemon Pepper Chicken ThighsNaked Grilled Chicken TendersCornbreadGreen BeansBaconApple Pie

©AirFryingFoodie 2021

Air Fryer Chicken Breast - 35Air Fryer Chicken Breast - 8Air Fryer Chicken Breast - 94Air Fryer Chicken Breast - 47Air Fryer Chicken Breast - 7Air Fryer Chicken Breast - 88Air Fryer Chicken Breast - 93Air Fryer Chicken Breast - 27Air Fryer Chicken Breast - 40