These are not overly spicy unless you want them to be and then you can use a spicier taco seasoning. We keep it mild in my house because the kids don’t care for too much heat and I can add some things onto my fajita when I make it to get it spicier. You can serve these with refried beans or rice or alone is enough for me. I always feel like all of the extra stuff that you get at Mexican restaurants is overkill, we can stuff ourselves on chips and salsa and the delicious fajitas. But at home I do try to have a little something extra because we don’t seem to overdo it quite as much. I put out a variety of toppings choices for everyone, some of my favorite are avocado, shredded cheddar cheese, sour cream, fresh cilantro and of course, salsa. You can actually buy chicken already cut into fajita strips but I prefer to buy whole chicken breast and do it myself because it’s cheaper and I think a little better. Why spend extra for just a few minutes of my time? But if that is what you prefer go with it.

What you need to make Air Fryer Chicken Fajitas

Red Bell PepperYellow Bell PepperOrange Bell PepperChicken BreastsTaco seasoningOnionFlour TortillasFresh Lime Juice

How to make Air Fryer Chicken Fajitas

Tips from the cook

You can marinate the chicken before cutting if you prefer but this recipe has plenty of flavor on its own.I like to use a variety of bell peppers because the colors make it more festive. You can choose whatever you prefer or what they have fresh at the store.There are so many options of toppings for your fajitas but no need to overdo it, just keep it simple with cheese, avocado, sour cream, salsa and fresh cilantro. Each Air Fryer is different so you may need to adjust your time, just be sure that your chicken is cooked to 165 degrees internally. You can put aluminum foil or parchment paper in the bottom of the air fryer to help with clean up, just don’t put it in while pre-heating. You must have the food on top of it to hold it down.

©AirFryingFoodie 2021

Air Fryer Chicken Fajitas - 15Air Fryer Chicken Fajitas - 88Air Fryer Chicken Fajitas - 69Air Fryer Chicken Fajitas - 56Air Fryer Chicken Fajitas - 89