Now that I have become more comfortable with trying out the endless variety of foods in my air fryer, I had to add my honey mustard salmon to the list. I used to make this on the grill, because it is SO easy to prep. And who doesn’t love honey and mustard together? There is something about the sweetness of the honey, combined with the tang of the mustard, that just makes a meal stand out. Honey mustard salmon in the air fryer cooks perfectly, and with just the right amount of crisp. I am super picky when it comes to fish dinners. I don’t like my salmon to be soggy or chewy. The air fryer eliminates that for sure! Don’t have fresh salmon but have some in the freezer? Check out this recipe for making salmon in the air fryer straight from the freezer. No need to thaw!

Making Salmon in the Air Fryer

Making this salmon is so incredibly easy! My husband and I have late nights because of work, and the last thing I want to do is come home and spend a lot of time making dinner. Which is why I love making this air fryer salmon. After seasoning the salmon, I mix the honey and mustard in a bowl, and then brush it on top of each piece of the salmon. That is really the only prep needed!

How to make Air Fryer Honey Mustard Salmon

I used two pieces of salmon, but you can easily make four at a time. Just double the honey and the mustard, so it equals about a tablespoon of each per piece. Because I placed the salmon directly in the basket, I lightly brushed it with olive oil to prevent the food from sticking. Place the salmon portions on the basket. If yours still have the skin on them, place them skin side down. Season with salt and pepper to your preference. Stir the honey and the French’s Dijon mustard together. Then either brush or spoon onto the top of each piece of salmon. Cook at 380 degrees Fahrenheit for 10-12 minutes, until the salmon flakes when scraped with a fork.

How do you know when the salmon is done?

I like to test the doneness of my salmon, by gently pressing into with a fork. If it flakes away, you know it’s done.

Should I remove the skin of the salmon?

I normally don’t remove the skin if I’m baking it or frying on the stove, so it is easier to flip with a spatula. Because I was making this in the air fryer, and I lightly oiled the basket, I removed the skin, so it could go straight to plate. MORE AIR FRYER RECIPES:

Hasselback PotatoesParmesan Crusted ChickenHamburgers

©AirFryingFoodie 2021

Air Fryer Honey Mustard Salmon - 9Air Fryer Honey Mustard Salmon - 70Air Fryer Honey Mustard Salmon - 82Air Fryer Honey Mustard Salmon - 76Air Fryer Honey Mustard Salmon - 28