I LOVE to make shrimp in the air fryer and I have always been a fan of fried shrimp. Don’t get me wrong, I love fried shrimp without breading such as this Air Fryer Garlic Butter Shrimp, but breaded shrimp is also a favorite! I love to use my air fryer for cooking and use it more often than any other kitchen gadget I own. I guess you could say I have a healthy obsession with my air fryer. 🙂 Making this recipe was easy and it’s the perfect recipe to make if you are looking for something that is: fast, delicious, easy, and a crowd-pleaser. Oh, and healthy! You don’t need a ton of ingredients to make this recipe, and it comes together faster than you think.

Ingredients

20-25 large shrimp peeled and deveinedalmond floureggsground black peppersmoked paprikalemon pepper 

How to Make Keto Fried Shrimp in the Air Fryer

Preheat the Air Fryer to 390 degrees Fahrenheit. Prepare the air fryer basket with non-stick cooking spray or with parchment paper.Arrange two bowls. Add the almond flour, paprika, lemon pepper, and ground black pepper to one bowl. Add the beaten eggs to the second bowl.Dip the shrimp into the egg mixture first and into the almond flour mixture second. Set aside on a wire rack until you’ve finished with all of the shrimp.Add the shrimp in a single layer into the prepared air fryer basket and cook for 10-12 minutes at 390 degrees Fahrenheit. Flip the shrimp halfway through.Remove when golden brown and serve immediately.

NOTE: I used large shrimp for this recipe. If you use smaller shrimp you may need to decrease the cooking time so the shrimp don’t overcook and become tough. All air fryers cook differently. Test your recipes before fully cooking to make sure you don’t need to adjust the time to the recipe.

Can I eat shrimp on a Keto diet?

Yes! Shrimp contain no carbs and are a great source of protein, calcium, Vitamin A, and potassium.

What can I use to substitute for almond flour for keto fried shrimp?

If you don’t like almond flour or don’t have access to it, another great breading substitute is to use ground pork rinds.

How do I store leftover fried shrimp?

Store leftover fried shrimp in a shallow airtight container in the refrigerator for up to 2 days. To reheat the shrimp, place them back into the prepared air fryer basket and cook at 390 degrees Fahrenheit for 2 minutes. Add an additional minute if needed. I hope you love this Air Fryer Keto Fried Shrimp as much as we do. It’s tasty and delicious and the whole family enjoys it. If you’re in search of easy air fryer recipes, this is one of my favorites! More Air Fryer Seafood Recipes:

Keto Coconut ShrimpLobsterCrab LegsSalmonSwai

©AirFryingFoodie 2021

Air Fryer Keto Fried Shrimp - 85Air Fryer Keto Fried Shrimp - 68Air Fryer Keto Fried Shrimp - 11Air Fryer Keto Fried Shrimp - 68Air Fryer Keto Fried Shrimp - 2