Once I learned to use my air fryer, I have loved to see all the new ways to make classic recipes. The first time I made lobster tails, I was a tiny bit nervous, because I didn’t want to ruin my lobster. But not only did they come out perfectly, they were probably, the best lobster tails I’ve ever made.

What you need to make Lobster Tails

I usually don’t like to do a lot of meal prep, so making these lobster tails was fast and easy. They only took a few minutes to prepare, and then just under ten minutes for cook time. Most importantly, making the lobsters tails doesn’t require a lot of ingredients. What you will need to make the lobster tails in the air fryer:

lobster tailsunsalted butter garlic minced lemon juicesalt and pepperOld Bay Seasoning

Of course, seasonings can be changed to your preference. You can even just use butter and garlic if you prefer, but I like a pinch of lemon, and just light seasonings for extra flavor. Click Here to Get the Top Ten Air Fryer Questions Answered

How to make Air fryer Lobster Tails

The first part of making lobster tails, is the tails. I found these gorgeous tails at the local grocery store. They were almost 8 ounces each! Usually, I can easily find 6-8 ounce tails, so if you go with smaller tails, just adjust the cooking time. To prepare the tails for frying, cut the top of the shell down the middle. Be careful to not cut all the way through. Once you have it sliced, slightly pull the meat up so that it rests on the shell. Place the lobster tails in the air fryer basket. I like to use parchment paper liners so I have a fast and easy clean up. Melt the butter in a medium bowl, and stir together with the garlic and seasonings, and then brush onto the tops of each tail. Once they are buttered and seasoned, place the basket into the fryer and cook at 380 degrees F for 6-8 minutes. These lobster tails took the full eight minutes because of their size. I use a Cosori 5.8 quart air fryer for my lobster tails, so keep an eye on yours the first time you make them, and check after 5 minutes. Once your tails are halfway done cooking, you can lightly brush another little drizzle of the melted garlic and butter. Serve with melted butter, and if you are looking for a side dish, I made Parmesan Brussel Sprouts, and they went really well together.

What should I be looking for when I buy lobster tails?

Of course you want fresh or frozen lobster tails. Look for good color tails, without any gray or discoloration in the meat. For a good serving size, try to purchase lobster tails that are 6-12 ounces. MORE AIR FRYER RECIPES:

Ribeye SteakBBQ Chicken WingsGarlic Butter ShrimpSoft Pretzels

©AirFryingFoodie 2021

Air Fryer Lobster Tails - 90Air Fryer Lobster Tails - 97Air Fryer Lobster Tails - 76Air Fryer Lobster Tails - 70Air Fryer Lobster Tails - 28Air Fryer Lobster Tails - 68Air Fryer Lobster Tails - 37