I like to blame my sweet tooth on my southern roots, and I am super picky about my desserts. Homemade pecan pie is one of those favorite holiday desserts that has to be perfect. There is just something heavenly about taking a bite into crunchy pecan filling over a buttery crust. If you are looking for more holiday recipes, you can try Air Fryer Apple Pie, or Air Fryer Apple Pie Bombs. Find this recipe along with over 35 others for the ULTIMATE list of Air Fryer Thanksgiving Recipes. Wondering what to get your friends and family for the holidays? Check out this list for the Ultimate Air Fryer Holiday Gift Guide!

What you need to make pecan pie in the air fryer

I made this pie in my Instant Vortex, using the air fry option, not the bake option. I also used a Signature Select Pie Crust.

1 cup light corn syrup1 cup brown sugar½ tsp salt⅓ cup unsalted butter, melted2 tsp vanilla extract3 eggs1 ½ cups pecan halves, chopped1 prepared pie crust

How to make homemade pecan pie

Prepare the crust and place into a pie plate that will fit into your basket or rack oven. Air fry the crust at 320 degrees Fahrenheit for 3-4 minutes, then remove until the filling is ready.  Pecan pie is really one of the easiest pies to make from scratch. In a medium bowl, pour in the corn syrup, sugar, salt, melted butter, and vanilla. Stir all of the ingredients together so the sugar is mixed into the liquids.  Whisk or beat the eggs, and add whisked eggs to the bowl. Next, add the pecans and stir into the egg mixture. Once it is well combined, pour into the prepared crust. Place in the air fryer basket, or on the rack, and air fry at 350 degrees F for about 30-35 minutes, until the top of the pie is golden brown and crispy. If the top of the pie begins to darken before cooking time is done, cover with foil. Optional: Top with vanilla ice cream. 

How to make pie crust from scratch

I used a pre-made crust for this recipe, but when I have the time, I make my crust from scratch. If you want to make a homemade pie crust, you will need: 

1 ¼ cup all-purpose flourpinch of salt⅓ cup shortening or softened butter¼ cup warm water

In a medium bowl, combine the flour, salt, and shortening. Use a fork to stir together until it becomes flaky, then add in water, one tablespoon at a time, until the dough is smooth and can be shaped into a ball.  On a lightly floured surface, roll the curs into a circle and then transfer to the pie plate. 

Can I use white sugar instead of brown sugar?

Yes. Using dark corn syrup or white sugar in this recipe will work. I like using brown sugar because is gives extra flavor. I call it country caramel. 

Can I use a store-bought pie crust? 

Yes. I love making my desserts even easier, and since you just need a single layer pie crust, refrigerated pie crusts will work just as good for this recipe. 

How can I tell if my pie is done?

Pecan pie is always a little tricky to determine if it’s done baking. If the top of the crust is firm, but the center still has a little jiggle to it, it is a good indication that it is done. It will set as it cools. MORE HOLIDAY AIR FRYER RECIPES:

Cinnamon RollsCorn on the CobAsparagusTurkey BreastHoney Glazed Pears

©AirFryingFoodie 2021

Air Fryer Pecan Pie - 38Air Fryer Pecan Pie - 38Air Fryer Pecan Pie - 20Air Fryer Pecan Pie - 13Air Fryer Pecan Pie - 34Air Fryer Pecan Pie - 81Air Fryer Pecan Pie - 60Air Fryer Pecan Pie - 19Air Fryer Pecan Pie - 39